Welcome to PC’s New Tenure-Track Faculty

As we kick off the new academic year, please join me in welcoming PC’s new tenure-track faculty. These faculty members and a number of other full-time faculty members were officially welcomed to the College during Academic Convocation on August 26.

I’m excited to have such a quality group of teachers and scholars join the College community. The new full-time faculty, their home departments, and their terminal degree-granting institutions are:

  • Shatanjaya Dasgupta, Economics, University of Colorado, Ph.D.
  • Andrew Geist, Theology, University of Notre Dame, Ph.D.
  • Robert Hasson, Social Work, Boston College, Ph.D.
  • Melissa Huber, History, Duke University, Ph.D.
  • Stephen Long, Theology, University of Notre Dame, Ph.D.
  • Joseph Ribaudo, Engineering & Physics, University of Notre Dame, Ph.D.
  • Erin Schmidt, Theatre, Dance & Film, New School, M.F.A.
  • Osama Siddiqui, History, Cornell University, Ph.D.

2019-20 Randall Professor: Rev. Wilson D. (Bill) Miscamble
Rev. Wilson D. (Bill) Miscamble, C.S.C. is a priest in the Congregation of Holy Cross. He joined the permanent faculty of the History Department at the University of Notre Dame in 1988. The Australian native was educated at the University of Queensland and at the University of Notre Dame.

Leave a Reply